Wireless Security Standard

For the security of wireless network connections some security standard are defined . Wireless network network devices and communications are based these security standard.

First security standard defined on three layers which is “802.11”. the three layers are:

  1. Infrared
  2. Direct Sequence Spread Spectrum (DSSS)
  3. Frequency Hopping Spread Spectrum (FHSS)

After the “802.11” some other standard were defined by modifying this standard which are:

  1. 802.11a
  2. 802.11b – Wifi :

This is one of the most used and adapted form or wireless communication networks.

  1. 802.11g
  2. 802.11i
  3. 802.11n
  4. 802.16 – WiMax

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *